background image
<< Monitoring Proxy Activities | Re-Creating Proxies >>
<< Monitoring Proxy Activities | Re-Creating Proxies >>
Deleting a Proxy
Managing Proxies
6-39
Deleting a Proxy
To delete the proxy relationship between a server and its proxy:
1. Click
Tools
Tools
Tools
Tools
>
Session Record Options
Session Record Options
Session Record Options
Session Record Options
.
2. Click the
Method
Method
Method
Method
tab and make sure that
Proxy recording
Proxy recording
Proxy recording
Proxy recording
is selected.
3. Click the
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
tab.
4. Click
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
. The Proxy Administration dialog box appears.
5. In the grid of existing proxies, select the proxy to delete.
6. Click
Delete Proxy
Delete Proxy
Delete Proxy
Delete Proxy
.
7. In the Delete Proxy dialog box, click one of the following buttons:



Wait for all connections to close, accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, accept new connections
Delete the proxy as soon as it is no longer in use. If the proxy is currently in
use, allow new connections. This selection is associated with the proxy state
CLOSE_WAIT.



Wait for all connections to close, do not accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, do not accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, do not accept new connections
Wait for all connections to close, do not accept new connections
Delete the proxy as soon as it is no longer in use. If the proxy is currently in
use, do not allow new connections. This selection is associated with the
proxy state CLOSE_WAIT_NOCONN.



Immediately close all connections
Immediately close all connections
Immediately close all connections
Immediately close all connections
Delete the proxy immediately. If the proxy is currently in use, close the
connections.
8. Click
Delete
Delete
Delete
Delete
.
In the Proxy Administration dialog box, the proxy that you deleted has either been
removed, or it is still present but has a modified state, depending on your choice in
step 7.