background image
<< Deleting a Proxy | Chapter 7 Recording Sessions >>
<< Deleting a Proxy | Chapter 7 Recording Sessions >>
Re-Creating Proxies
Setting Recording Options
6-40
Re-Creating Proxies that Have Been Removed
If a proxy is removed, any client/server pairs that communicated through that proxy
can no longer do so. To use these client/server pairs in proxy recording again, you
must first re-create the proxy. You re-create a proxy by reassociating it with the
server.
When you click the
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
tab of the Session Record Options dialog box, any
client/server pairs that are no longer associated with a proxy are displayed in the
Delete Pairs Without Proxies dialog box. You can either:
Click
OK
OK
OK
OK
to delete all of the client/server pairs.
Click
Cancel
Cancel
Cancel
Cancel
to re-create one or more proxies.
To re-create a proxy:
1. Click
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
Proxy Admin
in the
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
Method:Proxy
tab.
2. In
Proxy:Port
Proxy:Port
Proxy:Port
Proxy:Port
, specify the proxy computer's port number. Note that Robot has
already detected and specified the proxy computer's name.
3. You can specify any available port number. Avoid the "well-known" port
numbers (those below 1024). If you specify a port number that is unavailable,
Robot prompts you for a new port number.
4. In the
Server:Port
Server:Port
Server:Port
Server:Port
list, select the server to be reassociated with the proxy.
5. Click
Create Proxy
Create Proxy
Create Proxy
Create Proxy
.
The proxy that you just created appears in the
Existing Proxies
Existing Proxies
Existing Proxies
Existing Proxies
list.