background image
<< Overwriting the Original Scripts | Chapter 8 Adding Features to Scripts >>
<< Overwriting the Original Scripts | Chapter 8 Adding Features to Scripts >>
Deleting Scripts and Sessions
Recording Sessions
7-26
Copying Scripts
To copy a script in Robot:
1. Click File > Open > Test Script.
2. Click the name of the script to copy, and then click OK.
3. Click File > Save As.
4. Type a name for the new script, and then click OK.
The new script does not retain the properties of the original and is not associated
with any session.
Deleting Scripts and Sessions
To delete a script and its properties:
1. In Robot, click File > Delete.
2. Click the name of the script to delete.
To delete multiple scripts, hold down the
CTRL
key and click each script.
3. Click OK.
4. Click OK when prompted to confirm the deletion.
5. Click Cancel to close the Delete Script dialog box.
If you delete all scripts in a session, the session still remains.
To delete a session:
1. In Robot, click File > Delete > Delete Session.
2. Click the name of the session to delete, and then click Delete.
3. Click Contained Test Scripts.
4. When prompted to confirm the deletion, select or clear the Delete scripts
contained in the session? check box as follows:
Select the check box to delete all of the session's scripts and properties in
addition to deleting the session.
Clear the check box to leave the session's scripts and properties intact. The
scripts will no longer be associated with this or any other session. However,
you can still add the scripts to a suite.
5. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.